Affiliated Faculty

Tarek Abdelzaher

Photograph
Email zaher@nospam60a1bb3a828d2.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar
Department Computer Science
Office 4126 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Gul A. Agha

Photograph
Email agha@nospam60a1bb3a842fa.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2104 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Narendra Ahuja

Photograph
Email n-ahuja@nospam60a1bb3a85f02.illinois.edu
Title Donald Biggar Willett Professor Emeritus
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2041 Beckman Institute MC 251
405 N. Mathews
Urbana Illinois 61801

Imad L Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam60a1bb3a87d88.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office Newmark Civil Engineering Bldg 1207

James Allison

Photograph
Email jtalliso@nospam60a1bb3a8a2c1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 313 Transportation Building

Nancy Amato

Photograph
Email namato@nospam60a1bb3a8bf11.illinois.edu
Title Head, Computer Science
Department Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Office 2248 Siebel Center

Phillip J Ansell

Photograph
Email ansell1@nospam60a1bb3a8db1e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Talbot Laboratory 302A

Yuliy Baryshnikov

Photograph
Email ymb@nospam60a1bb3a9096f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 163 Coordinated Science Lab

Tamer Başar

Photograph
Email basar1@nospam60a1bb3a92c30.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 356 Coordinated Science Lab

Carolyn L. Beck

Photograph
Email beck3@nospam60a1bb3a9571d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216B Transportation Building

Mohamed Ali Belabbas

Photograph
Email belabbas@nospam60a1bb3a97670.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 166 Coordinated Science Lab

Joseph Bentsman

Photograph
Email jbentsma@nospam60a1bb3a99890.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Computing Applications Building 263

Suma Bhat

Photograph
Email spbhat2@nospam60a1bb3a9bb4f.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 322 CSL

Nikita Borisov

Photograph
Email nikita@nospam60a1bb3a9de00.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 460 CSL

Marco Caccamo

Photograph
Email coccamom@nospam60a1bb3a9f88d.gmail.com
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 4118 SC

Roy H Campbell

Photograph
Email rhc@nospam60a1bb3aa16c4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3122

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam60a1bb3aa3505.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Minh Do

Photograph
Email minhdo@nospam60a1bb3aa5d83.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 113 CSL

Ivan Dokmanic

Photograph
Email dokmanic@nospam60a1bb3aa7c12.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 313

Roy Dong

Photograph
Email roydong@nospam60a1bb3aa99cc.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 142

Katie Driggs-Campbell

Photograph
Email krdc@nospam60a1bb3aab9d4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 220 CSL

Alison C. Dunn

Photograph
Email acd@nospam60a1bb3aad666.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 253 Computing Applications Bldg

Rasoul Etesami

Photograph
Email etesami1@nospam60a1bb3aaf398.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 209B

Placid Mathew Ferreira

Photograph
Email pferreir@nospam60a1bb3ab0b38.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Mechanical Engineering Bldg 144

David Alexander Forsyth

Photograph
Email daf@nospam60a1bb3ab3046.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3310

Mattia Gazzola

Photograph
Email mgazzola@nospam60a1bb3ab4dca.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Computing Applications Bldg 256

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam60a1bb3ab6479.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Carl Gunter

Photograph
Email cgunter@nospam60a1bb3ab80c0.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 4304

Indranil Gupta

Photograph
Email indy@nospam60a1bb3ab9a1b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3112

Saurabh Gupta

Photograph Saurabh Gupta
Email saurabhg@nospam60a1bb3abaf56.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jaiwei Han

Photograph
Email hanj@nospam60a1bb3abc7d4.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 2132

Pavan Kumar Hanumolu

Photograph
Email hanumolu@nospam60a1bb3abdb1c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 413 CSL

Kiruba Sivasubramaniam Haran

Photograph
Email kharan@nospam60a1bb3abfc04.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office ECE Building 4048

Julia Hockenmaier

Photograph
Email juliahmr@nospam60a1bb3ac1793.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3324

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam60a1bb3ac2b25.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam60a1bb3ac4609.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Elizabeth T Hsiao-Wecksler

Photograph
Email ethw@nospam60a1bb3ac5798.illinois.edu
Title Associate Head for Undergraduate Programs, Professor, Willett Scholar
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering

Bin Hu

Photograph
Email binhu7@nospam60a1bb3ac7e44.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 145

Yih-Chun Hu

Photograph
Email yihchun@nospam60a1bb3aca494.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 464

Jian Huang

Photograph
Email jianh@nospam60a1bb3acc1e0.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office CSL 212

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam60a1bb3acd40b.illinois.edu
Title Acting Department Head/Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2090 ECE Building

Ravishankar K Iyer

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam60a1bb3acebca.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 255

Nan Jiang

Photograph
Email nanjiang@nospam60a1bb3ad03bb.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center 3322

Douglas L. Jones

Photograph
Email dl-jones@nospam60a1bb3ad1ec9.illinois.edu
Title William L. Everitt Distinguished Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 115 CSL

Farzad Kamalabadi

Photograph
Email farzadk@nospam60a1bb3ad3180.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 320 CSL

Karrie Karahalios

Photograph
Email kkarahal@nospam60a1bb3ad4a11.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Comp Science 4228

T. Kesavadas

Photograph
Email kesh@nospam60a1bb3ad62a5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 117

William P. King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam60a1bb3ad7688.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Anderson Endowed Chair/Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Alex Kirlik

Photograph
Email kirlik@nospam60a1bb3ad922a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3220 Siebel Center

Sanmi Koyejo

Photograph
Email sanmi@nospam60a1bb3adab95.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3314

Philip T. Krein

Photograph
Email krein@nospam60a1bb3adc2c7.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Endowed Chair Emeritus, Research Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 4050 ECE Building

Girish Krishnan

Photograph
Email gkrishna@nospam60a1bb3adda57.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 314

Rakesh Kumar

Photograph
Email rakeshk@nospam60a1bb3adf719.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office CSL 208

Ranjitha Kumar

Photograph
Email ranjitha@nospam60a1bb3ae0f18.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4224 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Cedric Langbort

Photograph
Email langbort@nospam60a1bb3ae2e1d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 363 Coordinated Science Lab

Marla Lavanya

Photograph
Email lavanyam@nospam60a1bb3ae45ca.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216E Transportation Building

Daniel M. Liberzon

Photograph
Email liberzon@nospam60a1bb3ae5a74.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 144 CSL

Jonathan Makela

Photograph
Email jmakela@nospam60a1bb3ae6b69.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 5044 ECE

Negar Zahedi Mehr

Photograph
Email negar@nospam60a1bb3ae81ae.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 319D Talbot Lab

Prashant Mehta

Photograph
Email mehtapg@nospam60a1bb3ae9ad9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 158 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Sibin Mohan

Photograph
Email sibin@nospam60a1bb3aeb422.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Information Trust Institute
Office 444 Coordinated Science Lab

Rakesh Nagi

Photograph
Email nagi@nospam60a1bb3aec53c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 115

William Robert Norris

Photograph
Email wrnorris@nospam60a1bb3aee247.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Associate Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 210B

Melkior Ornik

Photograph
Email mornik@nospam60a1bb3aefac6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 346

Maxim Raginsky

Photograph
Email maxim@nospam60a1bb3af11cd.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 162

Grigore Rosu

Photograph
Email grosu@nospam60a1bb3af32ed.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2110 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Romit Roy Choudhury

Photograph
Email croy@nospam60a1bb3b028bb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 263 Coordinated Science Lab

Alexander Schwing

Photograph
Email aschwing@nospam60a1bb3b0497f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering/Computer Science
Office 103 CSL

Lui Sha

Photograph
Email lrs@nospam60a1bb3b06112.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4122 Siebel Center

Naresh R. Shanbag

Photograph
Email shanbhag@nospam60a1bb3b08b75.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 414 CSL

Paris Smaragdis

Photograph
Email paris@nospam60a1bb3b0a693.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3231

Richard B. Sowers

Photograph
Email r-sowers@nospam60a1bb3b0c0a4.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering and Mathematics
Office Transportation Building 104C

Ramavarapu S Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam60a1bb3b0d375.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor & Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 210B

Rayadurgam Srikant

Photograph
Email rsrikant27@nospam60a1bb3b0fa00.gmail.com
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 107

Dusan M. Stipanovic

Photograph
Email dusan@nospam60a1bb3b118ac.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 147 CSL

Huy Trong Tran

Photograph
Email huytran1@nospam60a1bb3b1339a.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Talbot Laboratory 319J

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam60a1bb3b14ce8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 CSL

Venugopal V. Veeravalli

Photograph
Email vvv@nospam60a1bb3b15ec9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 315 CSL

Mahesh Viswanathan

Photograph
Email vmahesh@nospam60a1bb3b16fb9.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center 3232

Petros G. Voulgaris

Photograph
Email voulgari@nospam60a1bb3b18759.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 142 Coordinated Science Lab

Ranxiao Frances Wang

Photograph
Email wang18@nospam60a1bb3b1a0eb.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Psychology
Department Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Office 533 Psychology Bldg.

Matthew West

Photograph
Email mwest@nospam60a1bb3b1bbf5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 362E Mechanical Engineering Building

Yang Zhang

Photograph
Email zhyang@nospam60a1bb3b1d0f3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering
Office 3257 Beckman Institute

Zhizhen Zhao

Photograph
Email zhizhenz@nospam60a1bb3b1e3a6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Laboratory 324

Jin Zhou

Photograph
Email jinzhou@nospam60a1bb3b1fbad.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 405 CSL

Jian-Min Zuo

Photograph
Email jianzuo@nospam60a1bb3b20f3a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Materials Science & Engineering
Office Materials Research Lab 1006