Affiliated Faculty

Tarek Abdelzaher

Photograph
Email zaher@nospam6105c79f8337d.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar
Department Computer Science
Office 4126 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Gul A. Agha

Photograph
Email agha@nospam6105c79f84c7f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2104 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Narendra Ahuja

Photograph
Email n-ahuja@nospam6105c79f86697.illinois.edu
Title Donald Biggar Willett Professor Emeritus
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2041 Beckman Institute MC 251
405 N. Mathews
Urbana Illinois 61801

Imad L Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam6105c79f8803f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office Newmark Civil Engineering Bldg 1207

James Allison

Photograph
Email jtalliso@nospam6105c79f8994d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 313 Transportation Building

Nancy Amato

Photograph
Email namato@nospam6105c79f8b722.illinois.edu
Title Head, Computer Science
Department Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Office 2248 Siebel Center

Phillip J Ansell

Photograph
Email ansell1@nospam6105c79f8cf6a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Talbot Laboratory 302A

Yuliy Baryshnikov

Photograph
Email ymb@nospam6105c79f8ecfe.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 163 Coordinated Science Lab

Tamer Başar

Photograph
Email basar1@nospam6105c79f90777.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 356 Coordinated Science Lab

Carolyn L. Beck

Photograph
Email beck3@nospam6105c79f92101.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216B Transportation Building

Mohamed Ali Belabbas

Photograph
Email belabbas@nospam6105c79f93c5b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 166 Coordinated Science Lab

Joseph Bentsman

Photograph
Email jbentsma@nospam6105c79f95707.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Computing Applications Building 263

Suma Bhat

Photograph
Email spbhat2@nospam6105c79f975e6.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 322 CSL

Nikita Borisov

Photograph
Email nikita@nospam6105c79f98fb9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 460 CSL

Marco Caccamo

Photograph
Email coccamom@nospam6105c79f9aaf9.gmail.com
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 4118 SC

Roy H Campbell

Photograph
Email rhc@nospam6105c79f9c7ca.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3122

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam6105c79f9e4ae.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Minh Do

Photograph
Email minhdo@nospam6105c79f9ff76.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 113 CSL

Ivan Dokmanic

Photograph
Email dokmanic@nospam6105c79fa1ac6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 313

Roy Dong

Photograph
Email roydong@nospam6105c79fa4123.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 142

Katie Driggs-Campbell

Photograph
Email krdc@nospam6105c79fa5f75.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 220 CSL

Alison C. Dunn

Photograph
Email acd@nospam6105c79fa77aa.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 253 Computing Applications Bldg

Rasoul Etesami

Photograph
Email etesami1@nospam6105c79fa8e8c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 209B

Placid Mathew Ferreira

Photograph
Email pferreir@nospam6105c79faa7ca.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Mechanical Engineering Bldg 144

David Alexander Forsyth

Photograph
Email daf@nospam6105c79fac0ab.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3310

Mattia Gazzola

Photograph
Email mgazzola@nospam6105c79fada7c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Computing Applications Bldg 256

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam6105c79faf44b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Carl Gunter

Photograph
Email cgunter@nospam6105c79fb14e1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 4304

Indranil Gupta

Photograph
Email indy@nospam6105c79fb2bbd.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3112

Saurabh Gupta

Photograph Saurabh Gupta
Email saurabhg@nospam6105c79fb478a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jaiwei Han

Photograph
Email hanj@nospam6105c79fb6269.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 2132

Pavan Kumar Hanumolu

Photograph
Email hanumolu@nospam6105c79fb86e2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 413 CSL

Kiruba Sivasubramaniam Haran

Photograph
Email kharan@nospam6105c79fb9fa4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office ECE Building 4048

Julia Hockenmaier

Photograph
Email juliahmr@nospam6105c79fbb81a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3324

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam6105c79fbd31f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam6105c79fbe518.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Elizabeth T Hsiao-Wecksler

Photograph
Email ethw@nospam6105c79fbfc4f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Head for Undergraduate Programs, Professor, Willett Scholar
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering

Bin Hu

Photograph
Email binhu7@nospam6105c79fc0d8d.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 145

Yih-Chun Hu

Photograph
Email yihchun@nospam6105c79fc27fb.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 464

Jian Huang

Photograph
Email jianh@nospam6105c79fc4347.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office CSL 212

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam6105c79fc5a97.illinois.edu
Title Acting Department Head/Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2090 ECE Building

Ravishankar K Iyer

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam6105c79fc7014.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 255

Nan Jiang

Photograph
Email nanjiang@nospam6105c79fc7fb3.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center 3322

Douglas L. Jones

Photograph
Email dl-jones@nospam6105c79fc96c5.illinois.edu
Title William L. Everitt Distinguished Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 115 CSL

Farzad Kamalabadi

Photograph
Email farzadk@nospam6105c79fcaebc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 320 CSL

Karrie Karahalios

Photograph
Email kkarahal@nospam6105c79fcc325.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Comp Science 4228

T. Kesavadas

Photograph
Email kesh@nospam6105c79fcd896.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 117

William P. King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam6105c79fcf07d.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Anderson Endowed Chair/Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Alex Kirlik

Photograph
Email kirlik@nospam6105c79fd0ac3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3220 Siebel Center

Sanmi Koyejo

Photograph
Email sanmi@nospam6105c79fd28e5.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3314

Philip T. Krein

Photograph
Email krein@nospam6105c79fd4312.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Endowed Chair Emeritus, Research Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 4050 ECE Building

Girish Krishnan

Photograph
Email gkrishna@nospam6105c79fd5ba4.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 314

Rakesh Kumar

Photograph
Email rakeshk@nospam6105c79fd6cf1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office CSL 208

Ranjitha Kumar

Photograph
Email ranjitha@nospam6105c79fd862c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4224 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Cedric Langbort

Photograph
Email langbort@nospam6105c79fd9d35.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 363 Coordinated Science Lab

Marla Lavanya

Photograph
Email lavanyam@nospam6105c79fdacb6.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216E Transportation Building

Daniel M. Liberzon

Photograph
Email liberzon@nospam6105c79fdc4bf.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 144 CSL

Jonathan Makela

Photograph
Email jmakela@nospam6105c79fddebb.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 5044 ECE

Negar Zahedi Mehr

Photograph
Email negar@nospam6105c79fdf720.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 319D Talbot Lab

Prashant Mehta

Photograph
Email mehtapg@nospam6105c79fe11d0.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 158 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Sibin Mohan

Photograph
Email sibin@nospam6105c79fe2cad.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Information Trust Institute
Office 444 Coordinated Science Lab

Rakesh Nagi

Photograph
Email nagi@nospam6105c79fe4984.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 115

William Robert Norris

Photograph
Email wrnorris@nospam6105c79fe62f2.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Associate Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 210B

Melkior Ornik

Photograph
Email mornik@nospam6105c79fe7fc2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 346

Maxim Raginsky

Photograph
Email maxim@nospam6105c79fe9a3a.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 162

Grigore Rosu

Photograph
Email grosu@nospam6105c79feb506.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2110 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Romit Roy Choudhury

Photograph
Email croy@nospam6105c79fed1e8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 263 Coordinated Science Lab

Alexander Schwing

Photograph
Email aschwing@nospam6105c79feef84.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering/Computer Science
Office 103 CSL

Lui Sha

Photograph
Email lrs@nospam6105c79ff106e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4122 Siebel Center

Naresh R. Shanbag

Photograph
Email shanbhag@nospam6105c79ff3006.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 414 CSL

Paris Smaragdis

Photograph
Email paris@nospam6105c7a0020f4.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3231

Richard B. Sowers

Photograph
Email r-sowers@nospam6105c7a003ee8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering and Mathematics
Office Transportation Building 104C

Ramavarapu S Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam6105c7a005d00.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor & Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 210B

Rayadurgam Srikant

Photograph
Email rsrikant27@nospam6105c7a007cfe.gmail.com
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 107

Dusan M. Stipanovic

Photograph
Email dusan@nospam6105c7a009a6a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 147 CSL

Huy Trong Tran

Photograph
Email huytran1@nospam6105c7a00b49c.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Talbot Laboratory 319J

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam6105c7a00cf7d.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 CSL

Venugopal V. Veeravalli

Photograph
Email vvv@nospam6105c7a00eefa.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 315 CSL

Mahesh Viswanathan

Photograph
Email vmahesh@nospam6105c7a01088e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center 3232

Petros G. Voulgaris

Photograph
Email voulgari@nospam6105c7a0121a3.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 142 Coordinated Science Lab

Ranxiao Frances Wang

Photograph
Email wang18@nospam6105c7a013993.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Psychology
Department Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Office 533 Psychology Bldg.

Matthew West

Photograph
Email mwest@nospam6105c7a01521f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 362E Mechanical Engineering Building

Yang Zhang

Photograph
Email zhyang@nospam6105c7a016976.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering
Office 3257 Beckman Institute

Zhizhen Zhao

Photograph
Email zhizhenz@nospam6105c7a01825e.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Laboratory 324

Jin Zhou

Photograph
Email jinzhou@nospam6105c7a019cc9.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 405 CSL

Jian-Min Zuo

Photograph
Email jianzuo@nospam6105c7a01b60a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Materials Science & Engineering
Office Materials Research Lab 1006