People

Leadership

Timothy W. Bretl

Photograph
Email tbretl@nospam5dec5218ac47b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director, Education Programs and Workforce Development,
Department Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 148 Coordinated Science Lab

Geir E. Dullerud

Photograph
Email dullerud@nospam5dec5218acaaf.illinois.edu
Title Director, Center for Autonomy
Department Professor, Willett Faculty Scholar, Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 340 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Kris Hauser

Photograph
Email kkhauser@nospam5dec5218ad0cf.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director, Robotics
Office Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science
3233 Seibel Center

Sayan Mitra

Photograph
Email mitras@nospam5dec5218ad5fc.illinois.edu
Title Associate Director, Theoretical Foundations and Algorithms
Department Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 266 Coordinated Science Lab

Affiliated Faculty

Tarek Abdelzaher

Photograph
Email zaher@nospam5dec5218aff75.illinois.edu
Title Professor and Willett Faculty Scholar
Department Computer Science
Office 4126 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Gul A. Agha

Photograph
Email agha@nospam5dec5218b042a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2104 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Narendra Ahuja

Photograph
Email n-ahuja@nospam5dec5218b09d1.illinois.edu
Title Donald Biggar Willett Professor Emeritus
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2041 Beckman Institute MC 251
405 N. Mathews
Urbana Illinois 61801

Imad L Al-Qadi

Photograph
Email alqadi@nospam5dec5218b0eb2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering
Office Newmark Civil Engineering Bldg 1207

James Allison

Photograph
Email jtalliso@nospam5dec5218b13a5.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 313 Transportation Building

Nancy Amato

Photograph
Email namato@nospam5dec5218b186c.illinois.edu
Title Head, Computer Science
Department Abel Bliss Professor of Engineering
Office 2248 Siebel Center

Phillip J Ansell

Photograph
Email ansell1@nospam5dec5218b1cfa.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Talbot Laboratory 302A

Yuliy Baryshnikov

Photograph
Email ymb@nospam5dec5218b21ce.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 163 Coordinated Science Lab

Tamer Başar

Photograph
Email basar1@nospam5dec5218b267b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 356 Coordinated Science Lab

Carolyn L. Beck

Photograph
Email beck3@nospam5dec5218b2b50.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216B Transportation Building

Mohamed Ali Belabbas

Photograph
Email belabbas@nospam5dec5218b3015.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 166 Coordinated Science Lab

Joseph Bentsman

Photograph
Email jbentsma@nospam5dec5218b349a.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Computing Applications Building 263

Suma Bhat

Photograph
Email spbhat2@nospam5dec5218b3966.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 322 CSL

Nikita Borisov

Photograph
Email nikita@nospam5dec5218b3df8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 460 CSL

Marco Caccamo

Photograph
Email coccamom@nospam5dec5218b438e.gmail.com
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 4118 SC

Roy H Campbell

Photograph
Email rhc@nospam5dec5218b48ff.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3122

Girish Chowdhary

Photograph
Email girishc@nospam5dec5218b4e0c.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Office 338 Agricultural Engr Sciences Bld

Minh Do

Photograph
Email minhdo@nospam5dec5218b52e6.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 113 CSL

Ivan Dokmanic

Photograph
Email dokmanic@nospam5dec5218b5836.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 313

Roy Dong

Photograph
Email roydong@nospam5dec5218b5ce3.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 142

Katie Driggs-Campbell

Photograph
Email krdc@nospam5dec5218b61ad.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 220 CSL

Alison C. Dunn

Photograph
Email acd@nospam5dec5218b6701.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 253 Computing Applications Bldg

Rasoul Etesami

Photograph
Email etesami1@nospam5dec5218b6c2f.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 209B

Placid Mathew Ferreira

Photograph
Email pferreir@nospam5dec5218b7168.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Mechanical Engineering Bldg 144

David Alexander Forsyth

Photograph
Email daf@nospam5dec5218b76a8.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3310

Mattia Gazzola

Photograph
Email mgazzola@nospam5dec5218b7bad.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering
Office Computing Applications Bldg 256

Mani Golparvar-Fard

Photograph
Email mgolpar@nospam5dec5218b81b3.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Civil and Environmental Engineering and Computer Science
Office Newmark Lab

Carl Gunter

Photograph
Email cgunter@nospam5dec5218b86f1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 4304

Indranil Gupta

Photograph
Email indy@nospam5dec5218b8c56.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3112

Saurabh Gupta

Photograph
Email saurabhg@nospam5dec5218b8f94.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical & Computer Engineering

Jaiwei Han

Photograph
Email hanj@nospam5dec5218b950e.illinois.edu
Title Abel Bliss Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 2132

Pavan Kumar Hanumolu

Photograph
Email hanumolu@nospam5dec5218ba19b.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 413 CSL

Kiruba Sivasubramaniam Haran

Photograph
Email kharan@nospam5dec5218ba725.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office ECE Building 4048

Julia Hockenmaier

Photograph
Email juliahmr@nospam5dec5218bac51.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3324

Derek W. Hoiem

Photograph
Email dhoiem@nospam5dec5218bb1d2.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3312 Siebel Center

Naira Hovakimyan

Photograph
Email nhovakim@nospam5dec5218bb717.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 223 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Elizabeth T Hsiao-Wecksler

Photograph
Email ethw@nospam5dec5218bbef8.illinois.edu
Title Associate Head for Undergraduate Programs, Professor, Willett Scholar
Department Mechanical Sciences and Engineering

Bin Hu

Photograph
Email binhu7@nospam5dec5218bc735.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 145

Yih-Chun Hu

Photograph
Email yihchun@nospam5dec5218bcc42.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 464

Jian Huang

Photograph
Email jianh@nospam5dec5218bd0f0.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office CSL 212

Wen-mei Hwu

Photograph
Email w-hwu@nospam5dec5218bd6cf.illinois.edu
Title Acting Department Head/Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 2090 ECE Building

Ravishankar K Iyer

Photograph
Email rkiyer@nospam5dec5218bdbdc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 255

Nan Jiang

Photograph
Email nanjiang@nospam5dec5218be081.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center 3322

Douglas L. Jones

Photograph
Email dl-jones@nospam5dec5218be530.illinois.edu
Title William L. Everitt Distinguished Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 115 CSL

Farzad Kamalabadi

Photograph
Email farzadk@nospam5dec5218be9c5.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 320 CSL

Karrie Karahalios

Photograph
Email kkarahal@nospam5dec5218bee4f.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Comp Science 4228

T. Kesavadas

Photograph
Email kesh@nospam5dec5218bf321.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 117

William P. King

Photograph
Email wpk@nospam5dec5218bf7be.illinois.edu
Title Ralph A. Anderson Endowed Chair/Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering

Alex Kirlik

Photograph
Email kirlik@nospam5dec5218bfc39.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 3220 Siebel Center

Sanmi Koyejo

Photograph
Email sanmi@nospam5dec5218c019a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3314

Philip T. Krein

Photograph
Email krein@nospam5dec5218c0664.illinois.edu
Title Grainger Endowed Chair Emeritus, Research Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 4050 ECE Building

Girish Krishnan

Photograph
Email gkrishna@nospam5dec5218c0b53.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 314

Rakesh Kumar

Photograph
Email rakeshk@nospam5dec5218c0fe7.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office CSL 208

Ranjitha Kumar

Photograph
Email ranjitha@nospam5dec5218c1626.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4224 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Cedric Langbort

Photograph
Email langbort@nospam5dec5218c1ce1.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 363 Coordinated Science Lab

Marla Lavanya

Photograph
Email lavanyam@nospam5dec5218c2474.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Industrial & Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 216E Transportation Building

Amy LaViers

Photograph
Email alaviers@nospam5dec5218c2975.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 2113 Mechanical Engineering Lab

Daniel M. Liberzon

Photograph
Email liberzon@nospam5dec5218c2e8d.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 144 CSL

Jonathan Makela

Photograph
Email jmakela@nospam5dec5218c33dc.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 5044 ECE

Prashant Mehta

Photograph
Email mehtapg@nospam5dec5218c3890.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Department of Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 158 Mechanical Engineering Bldg

Sibin Mohan

Photograph
Email sibin@nospam5dec5218c3d22.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Information Trust Institute
Office 444 Coordinated Science Lab

Rakesh Nagi

Photograph
Email nagi@nospam5dec5218c4220.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 115

William Robert Norris

Photograph
Email wrnorris@nospam5dec5218c46a2.illinois.edu
Title Clinical Associate Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Building 210B

Melkior Ornik

Photograph
Email mornik@nospam5dec5218c4b6a.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 346

Maxim Raginsky

Photograph
Email maxim@nospam5dec5218c5047.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 162

Grigore Rosu

Photograph
Email grosu@nospam5dec5218c5534.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 2110 Siebel Center for Computer Sciences

Romit Roy Choudhury

Photograph
Email croy@nospam5dec5218c5a51.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 263 Coordinated Science Lab

Alexander Schwing

Photograph
Email aschwing@nospam5dec5218c611b.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering/Computer Science
Office 103 CSL

Lui Sha

Photograph
Email lrs@nospam5dec5218c664e.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office 4122 Siebel Center

Naresh R. Shanbag

Photograph
Email shanbhag@nospam5dec5218c6af1.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 414 CSL

Paris Smaragdis

Photograph
Email paris@nospam5dec5218c6f9e.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center for Computer Science 3231

Richard B. Sowers

Photograph
Email r-sowers@nospam5dec5218c74ad.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering and Mathematics
Office Transportation Building 104C

Ramavarapu S Sreenivas

Photograph
Email rsree@nospam5dec5218c791f.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor & Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office Transportation Bldg 210B

Rayadurgam Srikant

Photograph
Email rsrikant27@nospam5dec5218c7e11.gmail.com
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Lab 107

Dusan M. Stipanovic

Photograph
Email dusan@nospam5dec5218c82ad.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Industrial and Enterprise Systems Engineering
Office 147 CSL

Huy Trong Tran

Photograph
Email huytran1@nospam5dec5218c8725.illinois.edu
Title Research Assistant Professor
Department Aerospace Engineering
Office Talbot Laboratory 319J

Shobha Vasudevan

Photograph
Email shobhav@nospam5dec5218c8bb9.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 260 CSL

Venugopal V. Veeravalli

Photograph
Email vvv@nospam5dec5218c905c.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 315 CSL

Mahesh Viswanathan

Photograph
Email vmahesh@nospam5dec5218c9628.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Computer Science
Office Siebel Center 3232

Petros G. Voulgaris

Photograph
Email voulgari@nospam5dec5218c9ab2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Department of Aerospace Engineering
Office 142 Coordinated Science Lab

Ranxiao Frances Wang

Photograph
Email wang18@nospam5dec5218c9f64.illinois.edu
Title Professor of Psychology
Department Associate Head for Graduate Studies
Office 533 Psychology Bldg.

Matthew West

Photograph
Email mwest@nospam5dec5218ca43b.illinois.edu
Title Associate Professor
Department Mechanical Science and Engineering
Office 362E Mechanical Engineering Building

Yang Zhang

Photograph
Email zhyang@nospam5dec5218ca917.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Department of Nuclear, Plasma, and Radiological Engineering
Office 3257 Beckman Institute

Zhizhen Zhao

Photograph
Email zhizhenz@nospam5dec5218cadfa.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office Coordinated Science Laboratory 324

Jin Zhou

Photograph
Email jinzhou@nospam5dec5218cb2bd.illinois.edu
Title Assistant Professor
Department Electrical and Computer Engineering
Office 405 CSL

Jian-Min Zuo

Photograph
Email jianzuo@nospam5dec5218cb7a2.illinois.edu
Title Professor
Department Materials Science & Engineering
Office Materials Research Lab 1006